FIFA best footballer of the year Robert Lewandowski has been named! – Last minute Football news

2 min read

The “Best of the Year” awards, distributed by FIFA, found their owners in different categories.

While the award ceremony, which was held online due to the pandemic measures, was held at the FIFA Headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland, the ceremony was hosted by Reshmin Chowdhury and Ruud Gullit.

At the ceremony, the best soccer player, goalkeeper, coach of the year in men and women, as well as the 11th year’s best goal, fan and fair play awards were presented.

The winner of the best football player of the year award was Robert Lewandowski, who won the Champions League, Bundesliga and German Cup championships under Bayern Munich and managed to complete these three tournaments as top scorer.

The distribution in all categories in the FIFA Best of the Year awards was as follows:

BEST EREK FOOTBALL PLAYER: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)


BEST MALE GOALKER: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Münih)


BEST FEMALE TECHNICAL DIRECTOR: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands Women’s National Team)

BEST WOMEN’S GOALKER: Sarah Bouhaddi (Lyon)

FIFA PUSKAS GOAL OF THE YEAR: Heung-Min Son (Tottenham – Burnley / English Premier League)

FIFPRO MEN’S 11TH OF THE YEAR: Alisson Becker (Liverpool); Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Münih); Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Münih), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Thiago Alcantara (Liverpool); Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Münih), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

FIFPRO WOMEN’S 11TH OF THE YEAR: Christian Endler (PSG); Lucy Bronze (Lyon), Wendie Renard (Lyon), Milli Bright (Chelsea); Tobin Heath (Manchester United), Veronica Boquete (Milan), Barbara Bonansea (Juventus), Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign); Dephine Cascarino (Lyon), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal), Pernille Harder (Chelsea)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.