Finalists have been announced at the FIFA Best Awards! Here is the list – Breaking Football News

2 min read

The finalists to compete for the 2020 FIFA Best Awards have been announced.

According to the statement made by FIFA, the number of candidates to compete for the awards in different categories was reduced to 3 as a result of the voting in which a group of national teams’ coaches and captains and press members participated, as well as the public, between November 25 and December 9.

The award ceremony to be held online due to the new type of corona virus measures will be held at the FIFA Headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland, on December 17th.

The 5th FIFA Best Awards ceremony will be hosted by Reshmin Chowdhury and Ruud Gullit.

At the ceremony, the best football player of the year, goalkeeper, coach and 11th of the year, as well as the best goals, fans and fair play awards in men and women will find their owners.

The finalists are as follows:

Best male soccer player

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Best female soccer player

Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyon)

Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg)

Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon)

Best male goalie

Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Manuel Neuer (Bayern Münih)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Best female goalie

Sarah Bouhaddi (Olympique Lyon)

Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain)

Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars)

Best male coach

Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United)

Hans-Dieter Flick (Bayern Münih)

Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Best female coach

Emma Hayes (Chelsea)

Jean-Luc Vasseur (Olympique Lyon)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands Women’s National Team)

FIFA Puskas Award

Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Ceara-Flamengo / Brazil Serie A)

Son Heung-min (Tottenham-Burnley / English Premier League)

Luis Suarez (Barcelona-Mallorca / La Liga)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *